We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(54 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Sake Japanese Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Sake Japanese Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




June 07, 2024
Always great food. Probably the best sushi restaurant in the greater Winnipeg area! Hidden gem for sure


May 31, 2024
I placed my pick up order on line, ordering was quick and easy, sushi was good quality, prices slightly high but affordable, service was amazing, it is unfortunate that the restaurant smells like old fryer grease as I would love to dine in. I would recommend this restaurant... For pick up :)


May 29, 2024
I have always enjoyed Sake. It is so wonderful to have a sushi restaurant in Selkirk. The quality of food is always great. I have ordered from Sake in the restaurant and for takeout over 10 times and it is always great! I highly recommend. Again, I’m so grateful that we have such a great sushi place in Selkirk!!


May 24, 2024
Good. Wasabi and ginger were both a bit dry however.


May 12, 2024
Excellent service amazing food!!!


May 10, 2024
Beautiful delicious sushi!


May 07, 2024
The chicken and beef Yaki soba were delicious and filling!!!


May 01, 2024
Good portions. Food was all great.


May 01, 2024
Always amazing food! Can’t go 2 weeks without our sake sushi fix. Always friendly (and fast!) service. Great prices too.


April 24, 2024
Absolutely fantastic! Very fresh and flavorful.